The Kiddie Pool (Concrete Language)

Sun beats down on the whole world.
A title wave
A title wave of warmth, no excruciating hotness. A pain prickles on my neck, no my face, no my arms. It spreads through my entire body. All I can do is lie here as the sun bakes me alive.
A pool.
The water.
I crawl towards the seemingly blue, cold water that awaits.
Ouch!
My whole body aches as I start my expedition.
Why is it so far away?
Approximately an hour later, I reach the clear elixir that will hopefully save me from the scorching sun. My skin is now a bright red.
Without hesitation, I plunge into the shallowness of the kiddie pool in my back yard.
The water!
It is even hotter than the wave of heat penetrating the whole world!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *